Home / News From Nigeria / Breaking News / See The List Of 19 States Given Bailout money and how much As Released By CBN

See The List Of 19 States Given Bailout money and how much As Released By CBN

The Central Bank of Nigeria, CBN said on Friday that 19 of the 36 states of the federation have so far profited from the salary ‘ bailout bundle. The states that applied for and got various entireties from the aid include Kwara, Zamfara, Osun, Niger, Bauchi, Gombe, Abia, Adamawa, Ondo, and Kebbi, the CBN states.

Others include Ekiti, Imo, Ebonyi, Ogun, Plateau, Nassarawa, Sokoto, Edo and Oyo which were include their bundles this week.

CBN representative, Ibrahim Mu’azu, said the bailout, which was in accordance with the recent resolution  by the National Economic Council, NEC, was to empower the affected states to pay the backlog of laborers’ salary overdue debts.

About Lolade

Viral Video

Support Ooduarere

Scan QR code below to Donate Bitcoin to Ooduarere
Bitcoin address:

Check Also


Emefiele suspension: Nigerian Stocks post 4% gain

The Nigerian stock market witnessed a powerful rebound on Tuesday, as investors welcomed the news headlines of the suspension of the CBN Governor, Mr Godwin Emefiele, by President Bola Tinubu. President Bola Ahmed Tinubu suspended Mr Godwin Emefiele, CFR, last Friday explaining that it was a result of the ongoing investigation of his office and the planned reforms in the financial sector of the economy. It seems that industry sentiment was boosted by the expectation that the suspension would pave ...