Home / News From Nigeria / Breaking News / APC’s Amosun Wins Ogun State Governorship Election

APC’s Amosun Wins Ogun State Governorship Election

Ibikunle Amosun of the All Progressives Congress, APC, has been declared winner of the 2015 elections in Ogun State.

The INEC Returning Officer who announced the result in Abeokuta, the state capital, said Mr Amosun clinched 306,988 votes closest to his opponent, Mr. Gboyega Isiaka of the PDP who had 201,440 votes.

This is the first governorship result to be announced.

In Imo State collation is still on going, while in Kaduna State, INEC has been announcing results from different local government areas.

Collation Of Results In Lagos

Collation of results has begun in some states where the governorship and House of Assembly elections took place on Saturday.

Among the states considered to be the battleground areas is the nation’s commercial city, Lagos, where the opposition Peoples Democratic Party is fighting to unseat the All Progressives Congress.

Our political correspondent, Seun Okinbaloye is at the INEC situation room in Lagos, and keeping an eye on the process alongside other journalists, party agents and officials.

Send Money To Nigeria Free

About Lolade


Check Also


Amosun se ileri ipe ofe ori foonu fun awon osise lodun 2016

Ijoba ipinle Ogun, labe akoso Senator Ibikunle Amosun, ti se ileri ipe ori foonu ofe fun gbogbo awon osise ipinle naa lodun tuntun 2016 to wole de yii.  Igbese tuntun yii ni olori eka imo ero ati ibanisoro, Ogbeni Olatundun Adekunte fi da awon oniroyin loju lojo Isegun to koja yii. Gege bi alaye re, ile ise ijoba to wa ni Oke-Mosan ni won yoo gbe ero ti yoo fun awon osise ni anfaani lati le pe ipe ofe lori ...