Home / Naija Gist / Metro life / 12 Coronavirus free states in Nigeria (see list)

12 Coronavirus free states in Nigeria (see list)

The latest data released by the Nigeria Centre for Disease Control (NCDC) indicates that there 12 states in Nigeria have not recorded any case of COVID-19.

This is as the novel virus spread to 25 states in the country including the Federal Capital Territory Abuja.

But 12 states were not included by the NCDC in the list of COVID-19 infected states.

The states yet to record any case of the infection as of April 21, according to data from the NCDC are:

1. Adamawa

2. Bayelsa

3. Cross River

4. Ebonyi

5. Imo

6. Kebbi

7. Kogi

8 Nasarawa

9. Plateau

10. Taraba,

11. Yobe

12. Zamfara States

On the other hand, as at 11:25 pm April 21, the NCDC showed a breakdown of COVID-19 cases in 25 states in the country including Abuja:

1. Lagos-430

2. FCT-118

3. Kano-73

4. Osun-20

5. Ogun-20

6. Oyo-16

7. Katsina-16

8. Edo-15

9. Kwara-9

10. Kaduna-9

11. Akwa Ibom-9

12. Borno-9

13. Bauchi-8

14. Gombe-5

15. Delta-4

16. Ekiti-4

17. Ondo-3

18. Rivers-3

19. Jigawa-2

20. Enugu-2

21. Niger-2

22. Abia-2

23. Benue-1

24. Anambra-1

25. Sokoto-1

So far 782 confirmed cases of COVID-19 have been reported in Nigeria

Send Money To Nigeria Free

About Lolade


Check Also

Jigan Baba Oja

I’m Tired Of Playing Gateman Roles – Jigan Baba Oja Cries Out

Nigerian actor, Jigan Baba Oja has cried out over the kinds of roles he gets in movies. The actor revealed that he’s tired of being cast as a gateman in movies. The comedian took to Twitter to ask movie producers to help his career by giving him other roles. He wrote: “If truly want to help my career , stopgiving me only gate man role !“I can play any role my dear brother ! E ma baiyemi je.”